BL Manga Author Living With Him Will Host Japanese/English Bilingual Online Event

To celebrate the release of the English version of Toworu MiyataBoys love manga live with him (published by Animate International), an online event hosted by the author will be held on Zoom starting at 12:00 p.m. on August 1 (JST) / 8:00 p.m. on July 31 (PT). The event is free and can be viewed from anywhere in the world, including Japan and English-speaking countries.

The event will consist of a Miyata talk show and live cartoons with English interpretation. And viewers will also be able to send their questions and comments to the author in Zoom’s chat section in real time. If you would like to register, please register in advance using the form at the link below.

https://forms.gle/cyJu56MF3bjDQk1r6

Date hour

  • EST – Sunday, July 31, 2022, 11:00 p.m. to Monday, August 1, 12:00 a.m. (Attendees can join the Zoom call starting at 10:30 p.m. EST.)
  • PDT – Sunday, July 31, 2022, from 8:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. (Attendees can join the Zoom call starting at 7:30 p.m. PDT.)
  • JST – Monday, August 1, 2022, from 12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. (Attendees can join the Zoom call starting at 11:30 a.m. JST.)



The two volumes of the English edition of live with him were released on February 22, 2022.

Synopsis:

Ryota Natsukawa enters college and he suddenly discovers that his roommate is going to be his childhood friend, Kazuhito Tanaka. Despite Kazuhito’s perfect appearance, he doesn’t have a girlfriend. Ryota is curious as to why and attempts to point out his flaws from a girlfriend’s perspective. However, as Ryota learns more about Kazuhito, their relationship changes. Will they just stay friends? Or will their relationship blossom into something more?

Cover of the 1st volume of the English edition:







Source: Animate times

(C) Toworu Miyata/free